• Kamal Kumar Paul, N. Sreekanth , Ravi K. Biroju, Alexander J Pattison, Daniel E. – L., Anku Guha, T. N. Narayanan , Neil Vaughan Rees, Wolfgang Theis, and P. K. Giri “Strongly Enhanced Visible Light Photoelectrocatalytic Hydrogen Evolution Reaction in n-doped MoS2/TiO2(B) Heterojunction by Selective Decoration of Platinum Nanoparticles at the MoS2 Edge Sites,” Journal of Materials Chemistry A DOI: 10.1039/c8ta06783j (2018).

  • Yongchang Dong, Prakash Parajuli, Apparao M. Rao, Wim Thielemans, Samuel Eylely, Krishna Rani Sahoo, T. N. Narayanan , and Ramakrishna Podila “Intrinsic five-photon non-linear absorption of two-dimensional BN and its conversion to two-photon absorption in the presence of photo-induced defects,” Optical Materials 86, 414-420 (2018).

  • Shubhadeep Pal, Sreekanth N., Biswajit Kundu, Mihir Sahoo, Saroj Nayak, Krishna Rao D., Amlan J. Pal, and T. N. Narayanan” Mechanistic Insight into Formate Production via CO2 Reduction in C-C Coupled Carbon Nanotube Molecular Junctions,” The Journal of Physical Chemistry C 122, 23385 (2018).

  • Ambrish Pandey, Mahendra K. Verma, and Mustansir Barma, ” Reversals in infinite-Prandtl-number Rayleigh-Bénard convection,” Phys. Rev. E 98, 023109.

  • Nghia Tuan Duong, Sreejith Raran-Kurussi, Yusuke Nishiyama, and Vipin Agarwal, “Quantitative 1H-1H Distances in Protonated Solids by Frequency Selective Recoupling at Fast Magic Angle Spinning NMR,” J. Phys. Chem. Lett..

  • Tapas Singha and Mustansir Barma, “Comment on “Replica Symmetry Breaking in Trajectories of a Driven Brownian Particle”,” Phys. Rev. Lett. 121, 128901.

  • R. Singh, N. Bayal, A. Maity, D. J.Pradeep, J. Trebosc, P. K. Madhu, O. Lafon, V. Polshettiwar, “Probing the interfaces in nanosilica supported TiO2 photocatalysts by
    solid-state NMR and in-situ FTIR,”

  • Medhavi Vishwakarma, Jacopo Di Russo, Dimitri Probst, Ulrich S. Schwarz, Tamal Das and Joachim P. Spatz, “Mechanical interactions among followers determine the emergence of leaders in migrating epithelial cell collectives,” Nature Communicationsvolume 9, Article number: 3469 (2018) .

  • Navjeet Ahalawat and Jagannath Mondal, “Assessment and optimization of collective variables for protein conformational landscape: GB1 β-hairpin as a case study,” The Journal of Chemical Physics 149, 094101 (2018). (Featured Article) (Highlighted in AIP)

  • Indrajit Tah, Shiladitya Sengupta, Srikanth Sastry, Chandan Dasgupta, and Smarajit Karmakar, “Glass Transition in Supercooled Liquids with Medium-Range Crystalline Order,” Phys. Rev. Lett. 121, 085703.

  • Bhanu Prasad Bhowmik, Indrajit Tah, and Smarajit Karmakar, “Non-Gaussianity of the van Hove function and dynamic-heterogeneity length scale,” Phys. Rev. E 98, 022122.

  • Rajsekhar Das, Indrajit Tah and Smarajit Karmakar, “Possible universal relation between short time β-relaxation and long time α-relaxation in glass-forming liquids,” The Journal of Chemical Physics 149, 024501 (2018).

  • Li S, Xu C, Fu Y, Lei P, Yao Y, Zhang Y, Washburn M P, Florens L, Jaiswal M, Wu M and Mohan M., “DYRK1A interacts with Histone Acetyl Transferase p300 and CBP and localizes to enhancers,” Nucleic Acid Research.

  • Balakrishnan S S, Basu U, Shinde D, Thakur R, Jaiswal M and Raghu P., “Regulation of PI4P levels by PI4KIIIa during G-protein coupled PLC signaling in Drosophila photoreceptors,” J. Cell Sci. 3;131(15).

  • Singhal N and Jaiswal M, “Pathways to Neurodegeneration: Lessons learnt from unbiased genetic screens in Drosophila,” J Genet. Jul;97(3):773-781.

  • 4. Li-Kroeger D, Kanca O, Lee P-T, Cowan S, Lee M, Jaiswal M, Salazar J L, He Y C and Bellen, H J., “An expanded toolkit for gene tagging based on MiMIC and scarless CRISPR tagging in Drosophila,” Elife e38709.

  • Shivnarayan Dhuppar and Aprotim Mazumder, “Measuring cell cycle-dependent DNA damage responses and p53 regulation on a cell-by-cell basis from image analysis,” 10.1080/15384101.2018.1482136.

  • Nikhita Pasnuri, Purnati Khuntia and Aprotim Mazumder, “Single transcript imaging to assay gene expression in wholemount Drosophila melanogaster tissues,” j.mod.2018.08.006.

  • Sudeshna Patra, Anand B. Puthirath, T. V. Vineesh, Sreekanth Narayanaru, Bhaskar Soman, Shruti Suriyakumar, A. Manuel Stephan, and T. N. Narayanan, “On the Development of a Proton Conducting Solid Polymer Electrolyte Using Poly(ethylene oxide),” Sustainable Energy & Fuels 2, 1870-1877 (2018).

  • Mrinmoy Mukherjee and Jagannath Mondal, “Heterogenous Impacts of Protein-Stabilising Osmolytes on Hydrophobic Interaction” Journal of Physical Chemistry B, 2018, 122(27) 6922-6930.

  • S. Dey, P. Bielytskyi, D. Graesing, A. Das, R. Kundu, J. Matysik, S. Maiti, P. K. Madhu, “Precise in situ photo-induced pH modulation during NMR spectrometr” Chem. Phys. Lett. 2018.

  • Pavlo Bielytskyi, Daniel Gräsing, Kaustubh R. Mote, Karthick Babu Sai Sankar Gupta, Shimon Vega, P.K. Madhu, A. Alia, Joerg Matysik, “13C-1H transfer of light-induced hyperpolarization allows for selective detection of protons in frozen photosynthetic reaction center” J. Magn. Reson. 293, 82-91, 2018.

  • Anku Guha, Thazhe Veettil Vineesh, Archana Sekar, Sreekanth Narayanaru, Mihir Sahoo, Saroj Nayak, Sudip Chakraborty, and T. N. Narayanan, “Mechanistic Insight in to Enhanced Hydrogen Evolution Reaction Activity of Ultra-Thin h-BN Modified Pt Electrodes” ACS Catalysis 8, 6636-6644 (2018)..

  • Mondal J, Ahalawat N, Pandit S, Kay LE, Vallurupalli P, “Atomic resolution mechanism of ligand binding to a solvent inaccessible cavity in T4 lysozyme” PLOS Computational Biology,14,5,e1006180(2018).

  • Debabrata Dhara, Pankaj Kalita, Subhadip Mondal, Ramakirushnan Suriya Narayanan, Kaustubh R. Mote, Volker Huch, Michael Zimmer, Cem B. Yildiz, David Scheschkewitz, Vadapalli Chandrasekhar and Anukul Jana , “Reactivity enhancement of a diphosphene by reversible N-heterocyclic carbene coordination “ Chem. Sci., 2018, 9, 4235.

For previous publications, please refer Annual Reports